Freedom Isn’t Always a Good Thing

Standard

He’s out.

As I was standing there, getting ready for bed, I received a phone call. My phone read “Robert”. I just let it ring, and ring as my throat closed up. It took me a while to really process what was happening, and I realized, he’s out. My ex has been released from prison, you can find my post about that whole situation >>> here . Before he was incarcerated, he was on trial for two years and he made my life hell. He was able to swindle 50/50 custody out of the court system and on top of that, made co-parenting extremely difficult. How did he manage to do that? He has a lawyer, hell he even took me to court while he was IN prison! If he cared about our daughter, he would know that it is in her best interest to be close to me because I absolutely love her so much. No. He does things for his own benefit, and just to hurt me. He doesn’t care about her well being, he doesn’t care about what makes her happy, he only cares about revenge. He’s upset because I never took him back (naturally) and now he’s upset because he actually got convicted (he was so sure he wouldn’t be because he thinks this is the Azores). Court is in April and I’m so scared, anxious, and nervous. I know I have my daughter’s best interest in mind, but he has a lawyer and money….And all I have is love. It’s crazy to see one parent try to take their children away from another parent, even when they know that parent absolutely loves their children. They just do it for personal gain, it’s sick. I know so many people who are like my ex in that sense, and they get away with it. Here’s hoping court goes well because I don’t think I could handle anymore bad news at this point.

 

Thank God for my amazing support system and the strength my gorgeous daughter gives me. I don’t know where I would be without it.

About amorefado

I am a mother of a gorgeous, intelligent, 7 year old daughter. I was raised in the Central Valley, California. My parents are immigrants from the Azores and I speak Portuguese (as well as Spanish) fluently. I've grown a lot in the last 4 years and I plan on doing a lot more of that. I love to laugh and make people laugh. I'm scatter brained. I'm 27, and I'm on a journey to find myself. I'm also here to entertain you with all of my randomness. You will love my posts or hate my posts, either way I write for myself. I am infatuated with music and unicorns (I own socks people, socks). I'm a huge asshole who loves everyone and cries about things that probably don't matter to anyone else.

6 responses »

  1. I had posted a previous comment, but somehow it got erased..if you end up with two comments from me, that would be why…this left me dumbfounded and angry…angry at what’s been done to you..angry that someone could hurt you so badly and be so sick as to exact such revenge..thinking your ex and my ex may know each other in that this is, on a lesser scale, exactly the kind of psychotic I was married to…I don’t blame you for being anxious about the court date in April, I would be if it was me…I felt the fear on your page…I also read the sept 7 entry…what you’ve been through, my dear girl…you will be in my thoughts and prayers in this coming month, because that is what I can do…hope and pray…keep your chin up…this isn’t over yet! love Katie.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you…I’m getting through it…it’s taken nearly nine years and I had to move to a different community, to begin again…but I am healing, and although he’s still trying, I am stronger, and that he didn’t expect…the truth is now beginning to be told and he (ha ha) will have to live with it…I am known for telling the truth, and finally am being believed…his end is coming and it won’t be pretty..perhaps this will also encourage you…love, K.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Dick… He better not mess with you now, he’s got priors… Get a few guys to set him straight? Nah, I hope your doing well through this, and yes Thank God, Always… Be at peace, be strong… Don’t allow him to get to you.

    ❤ me…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

