The Ramblings of a Crazy Woman

Standard

I’m feeling strange today so I’ve decided I want to just ramble. I had a strong urge in my chest to write, but I didn’t know where to start or what to end with. I just needed to. Has anyone ever felt this way? Hmm, maybe I am crazy. What’s going on in my head right now you might be asking, or not. I mean, how dare I be so pompous as to think that anyone gives two ducks about what’s going on in my head, or maybe you do. I dunno.

  • Why do people hurt others purposefully? It just feels like a whole lot of effort and energy being put into something so negative and counter productive. What’s worse is people do it to the ones they claim to love or care for and then it’s really confusing! Say what you mean and mean what you say. I’m not sure it gets easier than that .There’s enough hurtful shit going on in the world yet here we are…Wasting time on being hateful.
  • My job is really the most unfulfilling, fulfilling sounding job ever. I mean, I deal with things that are literally not in my job description. Why? Because I have hopes of moving up and out. I’m not sure my hard work is paying off nor is it being noticed, actually, I’m pretty sure it isn’t. Here you go, thousands of dollars above budget, thanks for the smile and the “good job”. “Victoria, here, mommy brought you a ‘good job’. It should keep you full for weeks!” And where has the common sense gone? No really, I don’t remember being that damn stupid at that age. Careless, sure. Downright dumb, I really don’t think so. To some, maybe.
  • Why are people so inconsiderate? Hey you, yeah you, I’m going to make direct eye contact with you before letting this door shut right behind me; you’re young and agile, open it yourself. Oh your mother just died? Mine did 10 years ago, you’ll be fine, really.
  • What makes a man? Is it the bulge in his pants? The hair on his chest? The responsibilities he takes on? The way he treats his wife? The way he treats his family? Paying bills? Attitude? This is a genuine question, I mean, I hear often “well I’m a man dammit!”. Uhhh….K. Not sure why it’s so important to say out loud for most men, but there it is. I’M A WOMAN!
  • Why do people delete posts on Facebook after posting them? Why not really think before posting? Actually, why not think before speaking period? Too often do people say things and then say OOPS I’m sorry, I was just upset. What they don’t realize is it’s been done. The damage is there, whatever it was. That person won’t forget what was said and it can potentially change their attitude towards you forever. Damn that escalated quickly.
  • Do people really fall out of love out of nowhere? Or is it a combination of occurrences that drives that person to slowly fall out of love and not realize it until it’s completely diminished? I never understood that. For me, personally, I either feel it or I don’t. There’s no in between, there’s no backing out unless something traumatic like cheating happens or hitting, etc. I can’t just “unlove” someone. Even if I leave that person for various reasons like disrespect of any kind, it still wouldn’t be because I don’t love them. That would linger until I hated that person so much that my love turned into anger. Maybe that’s what happens, we get so angry that our love evaporates into thin air and is replaced by poison. But why get to that without communicating? Or maybe you did communicate your concerns and that person didn’t care enough to change or consider what you were saying. Hmm…
  • Why are we JUST getting rain in California? It’s November people! We’re way past due! Thank goodness for this rain!!!!!!! I love rain.
  • Why am I so intimidating? NO really, lately people have been telling me that. Resting bitch face? Well damn, I can’t help it! Cut me some slack!
  • I just realized a lot of shit happens in my head in a very short amount of time and I don’t think it’s normal. Maybe I’ll donate my live body to science. Then again, why be robotic and have no thoughts? I think I’d rather have too many than not enough. It’d be almost scary to have empty space in there, like *knock knock* cacaaawwwwww!
  • Anybody else agree that this country has become a big ass circus shit show? I mean, Donald Trump.
  • When people ask you what’s wrong do they really want to know? I mean, is it a common courtesy to ask that? Or is it rude? I mean, it is a bit nosy to ask unless that person is close to you and even then are they prepared to hear about your shit day or family or relationship or job or the shitty yogurt you had for breakfast. I mean I have days where I just don’t want to hear it but then again I don’t ask. Just don’t ask dammit.
  • I really love salad. I really really do.
About amorefado

I am a mother of a gorgeous, intelligent, 7 year old daughter. I was raised in the Central Valley, California. My parents are immigrants from the Azores and I speak Portuguese (as well as Spanish) fluently. I've grown a lot in the last 4 years and I plan on doing a lot more of that. I love to laugh and make people laugh. I'm scatter brained. I'm 27, and I'm on a journey to find myself. I'm also here to entertain you with all of my randomness. You will love my posts or hate my posts, either way I write for myself. I am infatuated with music and unicorns (I own socks people, socks). I'm a huge asshole who loves everyone and cries about things that probably don't matter to anyone else.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

